Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Futsal Belgium:

RELEMKO KOERSEL Champion of the belgian Supercup 2011.
Result of the Supercup final 2011:


Monday, August 29, 2011


October 15th and 16th, III congress CONCACFUTSAL.

To be held in Willemstad (Curaçao).


-Presentation of the CONCACFUTSAL Assembly in the presence of the Governmental authorities from Curaçao.

-Welcome speech by the President of CONCACFUTSAL,
Mr. W. Coffi.

-Introduction speech by the Minister of Education, Science, Culture and Sport, Mr. L. Jansen.

-Ratification of Costa Rica as a member of CONCACFUTSAL.
- Information from the representative of Colombia about participating in the World Games of AMF Futsal (Colombia 2013).
- Bidding for hosting the North-Central American and Caribbean Futsal man, woman and junior, scheduled for 2012-2015.
- Other pending business-related topics.

Country Members
Costa Rica
Puerto Rico
St. Martin

Friday, August 26, 2011

Futsal Canada:

Big growing of the Futsal in Canada:

On the regions of Alberta, Edmonton, Regina and Saskatoon, will start the Futsal League.

Those new regions plus the ones already had Futsal, will play local leagues and the will qualify for the national championship, with teams from Toronto and Quebec.

The member of the parliament, representative of the city North York , Mr. sergio Mario gave a recognition for the work in favor of the sport, to Mr. Daniel Cerros president of AMF Canada.

Friday, August 19, 2011

Referees UEFS:

On August 12th, on the headquarters of the Belarus Futsal Federation (Minsk, Belarus), was hold workshop between referees of UEFS in order to unify criteria for the further UEFS competitions.

During the meeting the Vicepresident and national coach of Belarus Futsal Federation, Mr. Sergey Safonov, exchange some knowledge of the futsal rules.

On the photo Pavel Shupilov (Belarus) and Alex Astorgas (Catalonia), both AMF referees and the youngest UEFS referees, with Sergey Safonov.

South American Junior Futsal Cup:

The South American Futsal Confederation (CSFS), informs about the next South American Futsl Cup under 17.

Pedro Juan Caballero (Paraguay) has been selected to organize the next Under 17 championship, to be held September 19th to 24th.

The national teams that will play are:

  • Paraguay

  • Argentina

  • Brazil

  • Xile

  • Uruguay

  • Colombia

Tuesday, August 16, 2011

Futsal India:

Click on the image to read the report.

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

women Eurofutsal 2011:

The UEFS informs that the Eurofutsal 2011, for female national teams, will take place in Praha (Czech Rep.) December 5th to 10th.

6 national teams will play for the Eurofutsal:

  • Czeh Republic

  • Belgium

  • France

  • Catalonia

  • Russia

  • Italy

All games will be play at Sparta Arena.